Los Osos Library Closure

The Los Osos Library will be closed Tuesday October 20th thru Friday October 23rd to support cleanup and restoration of the Midtown site. We look forward to reopening on Saturday, October 24th. 
 

 

Grab and Go Service  - Select Locations now open

Alphabetical List of Databases               Subject List of Databases

 

 

 

Access World News

Find current and archived articles on issues, events, people, government and more with the world's largest collection of full-text news sources. Includes local news, editorials, announcements and other sections from more than 4700 sources.

Login from Home Login from the Library

Auto Repair Source

Auto Repair Source provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. Powered by the automotive experts at MOTOR, all content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers (OEM) and includes step-by-step repair information, diagrams, maintenance schedules, parts and labor estimates, service bulletins and recalls.

Login from Home Login from the Library

ABC Mouse

ABCmouse.com: With 3,500+ interactive books, educational games, puzzles, and other learning activities, ABCmouse.com’s award-winning online curriculum is an invaluable resource for young learners (ages 2-6+). Visit your local library for access to ABC Mouse.

Mobil Device in the Library

iPad App

Android App
Login from the Library

Ancestry

This electronic resource has been cancelled for the 2020-2021 Fiscal Year. We apologize for any inconvenience. For genealogy research, please access My Heritage Library Edition.

   

AtoZdatabases

AtoZdatabases is the premier Reference, Research, Marketing, Mailing Lists/Sales Leads, and Job-Search Database. The database includes 30 million business & executive profiles, over 220 million residents with interests, hobbies and lifestyles information, over 7 million real-time job listings, 2 Million new businesses, over 12 million healthcare professionals, over 12 million new movers, 2 million new homeowners, and much more. The databases are ideal for sales leads, mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, background searches, finding friends, relatives and a whole lot of other possibilities.

Login from Home Login from the Library

BookBrowse

BookBrowse is an online magazine for booklovers - including reviews, previews, "beyond the book" articles, author interviews, reading guides, and much more.

 

Login from Home Login from Library

Brainfuse HelpNow  and Adult Learning Center

HelpNow is a complete tutoring system consisting of live tutoring, collaboration, and study tools. Connect from the library or on your mobile device with your library card to expert tutors for academic assistance. Spanish speaking tutors are also available. Online tutors are available 7 days a week from 1:00 pm to 10:00 pm Pacific Time, except on major holidays.

 HelpNow Adult Learning Center: Discover how the Brainfuse Adult Learning Center can help you, whether you are going back to school, switching jobs, or just  want to brush up on an academic skill, the Adult Learning Center is here to help.

 

Login From Home Login from the Library 

Brainfuse JobNow and VetNow  

JobNow can help library patrons learn new skills, prepare for certification testing, create more impactful resumés, prepare for and practice interviewing, and search for jobs. For veterans, VetNow helps with navigating the VA system and understanding earned benefits, as well as offering workforce tools and job seeking support.

Login  

Britannica School Edition

Britannica School is an educational site for students to use for homework help, projects, or learning at home.

Login from Home

Login from the Library

California Missions

California Missions Resource Center provides history, facts, descriptions, images, maps and architectural drawings of the 21 missions. Quality information for students and teachers.

Login From Home Login from the Library 

Consumer Reports

Make informed purchasing decisions and find expert reviews from the most trusted name in the marketplace. Consumer Reports is an independent, non-profit member organization that incentivizes corporations to act responsibly, and helps policymakers prioritize the rights and interests of consumers in order to shape a truly consumer-driven marketplace. Library access provides unlimited digital access to ratings and reviews, one-on-one trusted advice straight from a specialist with Ask CR, car recall tracker, and Best Time to Buy.

  

Login

Creativebug

Enjoy unlimited access to thousands of online art and craft classes using your SLO County Library Card for access. Watch anytime, anywhere. No pressure, just possibilities!

Login

Driving Tests

Practice for your California DMV driving test with online practice tests.

Login From Home Login From the Library

Global Road Warrior

This electronic resource has been cancelled for the 2020-2021 Fiscal Year. We apologize for any inconvenience.

   

Lynda.com

Individual learners can achieve personal and professional goals with this online learning platform. Your library card provides access to the Lynda.com video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts. If you forget your password, please call Lynda Customer Support 1-888-335-9632 Monday-Friday 6:00 am – 5:00 pm, Saturday-Sunday 7:00 am – 4:00 pm.

Login from Home Login from the Library

Master File Premier

Provides full-text magazines, like Consumer Reports, reference books, and primary source documents. It also includes an extensive image collection containing photos, maps and flags.

Login From Home Login from the Library 

Medline Plus

Up-to-date information about diseases, medical conditions, treatments, drugs,and health and wellness issues in understandable language.

Login From Home Login from the Library 

Morningstar

Morningstar Investment Research Center provides comprehensive financial information on stocks, funds and ETFs, educational and informative videos, analyst insights and portfolio tools.

Login From Home Login from the Library 

My Heritage Library Edition

One of the largest, most internationally diverse genealogy databases of its kind with access to billions of historical documents, millions of historical photos and other resources in thousands of databases that span the past five centuries.

Login From Home Login from the Library 

New York TImes

Researchers can now access NYT from 1851 to today when you register for a 24-hour pass through Black Gold's Learning Resources. You can request unlimited passes, but you'll need to create an account after your pass expires. Funded by California State Library. Please note: you can skip the password field, only your library barcode is required for access.

 

Login From Home Login from the Library 

Novelist

This database of over 155,000 fiction titles for readers of all ages lets you use your favorite author to link to other books you might enjoy. Use Recommended Reads to browse through hundreds of titles carefully selected by librarians and organized by reading level as well as genre or topic. Type in a topic you are interested in and "play" with the results.

Login From Home Login from the Library 

ProCitizen

ProCitizen is an online citizenship prep course that covers the civics, reading, and writing portions of the US citizenship exam. You’ll find over 100 informative videos, practice exercises, and quizzes

Login From Home

 

Login From Library

ProCitizen

ProCitizen es un curso de preparación para la ciudadanía en línea que le ayudará a prepararse en las áreas de educación cívica, lectura y escritura que son parte del examen de naturalización de los Estados Unidos. Encontrará más de 100 videos informativos, ejercicios prácticos y concursos.

Login From Home

Login From Library

ProCon

Pros and Cons of Controversial Issues. Accurate and unbiased information on over 50 important public issues.

Login From Home Login from the Library 

Pronunciator

Pronunciator Language Lab - learn any of 80 languages at your own pace. ESL curriculum with courses from 50 non-English languages. Free apps, downloadable audio lessons, speech recognition to test your pronunciation, scored quizzes, features for toddlers to adults.

Login From Home Login from the Library 

San Luis Obispo Tribune

The SLO Tribune Collection includes an Image format of The Tribune from December 2017-current, a text format from 2000-current, blog articles; and web articles. For today’s Tribune, click on the link under Image format.

Login From Home Login from the Library

TeachingBooks.net

Description: a collection of 166,000+ digital materials about children's and young adult books. Find author interviews, video book trailers, read-alongs, discussion questions, vocabulary lists, and more.Username: sanluisobispo Password: teachingbooksK12library


Login

Tuition Funding Sources

Tuition Funding Sources is a private website designed to help students find scholarships, college and career information. TFS offers students the largest scholarship database in the world with over $41 Billion in scholarship awards along with a career personality test and detailed college and career information.

Login From Home Login from the Library