Library Closure Notice (Español)

Following the recommendation of the County of San Luis Obispo Public Health Department to maintain aggressive social distancing, all County of SLO Public Libraries are closed until further notice. Please click here for full details.

Most library staff are currently working as Disaster Service Workers providing vital support for the community. The library is currently exploring ways to restore services to the public and will do so as soon as we are able. In the meantime, thank you for your patience.
 

Need to speak to Library staff? Call Center hours: Monday through Friday | 9am-1pm:  805-781-5991 | 1pm-5pm:  805-461-6161 | This service will not be available on Memorial Day.

   

Library Administration


Library Director

Chris Barnickel

805-781-5785

cbarnickel@slolibrary.org

Assistant Library Director

Chase McMunn

805-781-5990

cmcmunn@slolibrary.org

Regional Librarian: North County

Jackie Kinsey

805-461-6164

jkinsey@slolibrary.org

Regional Librarian: Coastal Region

Aracelli Astorga

805-781-5783

aastorga@slolibrary.org

Regional Librarian: Southern Region

Roz Pierini

805-473-7165

rpierini@slolibrary.org

 

Professional Services

Adult Services Librarian

Sharon Coronado

805-781-4187

scoronado@slolibrary.org

 

Audio Visual Librarian

Steve Kinsey

805-781-1215

skinsey@slolibrary.org

 

Collection Development Librarian

Erica Thatcher

805-781-4324

ethatcher@slolibrary.org

 

Youth Services Librarian /

Discover and Go

Margaret Kensinger-Klopfer

805-781-4796

mkensingerklopfer@slolibrary.org